The Weekend Leader - Supreme Court Bar Association polls on Dec 12

Supreme Court Bar Association polls on Dec 12

New Delhi


 Elections for the posts of the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) president, vice-president, secretary, joint secretary, treasurer, joint treasurer and the executive committee members will be organised on December 12.

The candidates contesting for the post of president are Vikas Singh, Bharat Bhushan Dinkar, S.L. Gupta, Dushyant Dave and Ajit Kumar Sinha.

Eight nominations have been filed for the post of vice-president, 13 for the secretary and 12 for the joint secretary.

The poll debate among candidates for the posts of president and the secretary will be on December 11, a day ahead of the polling at the Supreme Court lawns. No campaigning and canvassing will be allowed after that.

On December 12, lawyers whose names are in the voters' list will be allowed to cast their votes between 9.30 a.m. and 5 p.m. at the SCBA Library No. 1. The counting of votes will begin immediately.

The election committee comprises chairman Jaideep Gupta, and Pallav Shishodia, Basava Prabhu Patil and S.B. Upadhyay as members.IANS

Milky Mist Cheese