The Weekend Leader - PM, Mamata wish new Maha CM Uddhav Thackeray

PM, Mamata wish new Maha CM Uddhav Thackeray



 Shiv Sena President Uddhav B. Thackeray was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Maharashtra at a grand function held at the Shivaji Park here on Thursday.

Thackeray took over as Chief Minister over a month after the results of the Maharashtra Assembly elections were declared on October 24. Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai of the Shiv Sena, NCP's Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal, and Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut of the Congress were also sworn in as ministers.

Soon after the swearing-in of Uddhav Thackeray, Twitter was flooded with congratulatory messages from many prominent personalities.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted: "Congratulations to Uddhav Thackeray Ji on taking oath as the CM of Maharashtra. I am confident he will work diligently for the bright future of Maharashtra."

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee said: "Congratulations to @OfficeofUT, @PawarSpeaks and @bb_thorat for forming the government in Maharashtra. Under your diligent leadership and firm commitment, we look forward to the State having a pro- people, stable government that works for all round development."

Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia took to Twitter and said: "Congratulations Shri @uddhavthackeray ji on taking oath as CM of Maharashtra. Best wishes to you and the #MahaVikasAghadi for building a stronger #Maharashtra. Jai Maharashtra!!."

Bollywood director and producer Madhur Bhandarkar wrote, "Congratulations to @OfficeofUT #UddhavThackeray ji on swearing in as #MaharashtraCM. Wishing him the very best to take our great state to new heights of success and growth."

Meanwhile, JD(S) supremo H.D. Deve Gowda tweeted, "Congratulations to @ShivSena, @NCPspeaks and @INCMaharashtra on forming the Govt. in Maharashtra. This is a tight slap on the face of those trying to destroy the democratic fabric that holds our Nation together."

"Congratulations to Shri.Uddhav Thackeray Ji on taking oath as the CM of #Maharashtra. Congratulations also to my colleagues from @NCPspeaks and leaders of @INCIndia & @ShivSena who took oath today as Ministers in #MaharashtraVikasAghadi government. Let's build a New Maharashtra," tweeted senior NCP leader Praful Patel.IANS 

Milky Mist Cheese