The Weekend Leader - Honda dominates Day 1 of national motorcycle C'ship 2019

Honda dominates Day 1 of national motorcycle C'ship 2019



The first day of the ongoing MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 saw IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 racing team riders dominate both the ProStock 165cc and ProStock 201-300cc class yet again.

The IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team secured four more podiums in PS165cc & PS201-300cc categories. Setting the tempo from the start itself, Honda's ARRC rider Rajiv Sethu lapped up his fifth consecutive victory in the Pro-Stock 165 class while team-mate Sarath Kumar doubled the joy with a 3rd finish.

The Pro-Stock 201-300cc class saw Anish Shetty clock his fourth victory of the season with a solid five second lead over Abhishek V. (2nd position) and Mithun Kumar of Erula Racing, who came third.

Meanwhile, after scripting history on Friday by breaking the previous fastest ever lap time record of 1:47:887 on a 250cc, 15-year-old Chennai boy Mikail yet again notched up a double victory in race 1 and race 2 of the NSF cup. While Mikail led by a 10 second gap in the first race, joining him on the podium were Geoffrey and 12 year old Pune boy Sarthak at the second and third place respectively.

Also, with three new riders joining the CBR150R Talent Cup for the first time, the grid now stood at 12th. Saturday's race saw the battle for victory stretch up to the finishing line with Mizoram boy Lal Nunsanga finally stopping the clock at 13:14:704 followed Bengaluru boy Samuel Martin who's total lap time at 13:14:798 was just 0.094 seconds behind Lal Nunsanga. Completing the podium was 18 year old Trichy boy S. Rajdaswanth, who celebrated his first podium. IANS

Milky Mist Cheese