The Weekend Leader - Another Delhi MLA disqualified for defection

Another Delhi MLA disqualified for defection

New Delhi


Suspended Aam Aadmi Party MLA Sandeep Kumar was on Tuesday disqualified from the Delhi Assembly on grounds of defection, an Assembly statement said.

Delhi Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel took the decision on a petition received from AAP spokesperson and MLA Saurabh Bharadwaj, according to the statement.

The disqualification of the Sultanpur Majra MLA takes effect from February 1, after being associated with the Bahujan Samaj Party. He was already suspended from the party.

"Consequently the Sultanpur Majra Assembly Constituency seat has fallen vacant," the statement said.

AAP MLAs Anil Kumar Bajpai, Col. Devinder Sehrawat (retd) and Kapil Mishra have already been disqualified for defection for their association with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).IANS 

Milky Mist Cheese