Congress names 12 more candidates in Madhya Pradesh



 The Congress on Thursday released its second list of candidates for 12 seats in Madhya Pradesh, fielding Chief Minister Kamal Nath's son Nakul Nath from Chhindwara.

The party has put up Prabhu Singh Thakur from Sagar, Pratap Singh Lodhi from Damoh, Raja Ram Tripathi from Satna, Sidharth Tiwari from Rewa, Ajay Singh from Sidhi, Vivek Tankha from Jabalpur, Kamal Marawi from Mandla, Prahlad Tipania from Dewas, Babulal Malviya from Ujjain, Govind Mujalda from Khargone and former Minister Arun Yadav from Khandwa.

In the first list released earlier, the Congress had announced nine candidates. 

The party has named candidates for 21 of the 29 parliamentary seats in the state.-IANS