Sanjay Nirupam in Congress's 10th list

New Delhi


 The Congress on Monday released its tenth list of candidates for the coming Lok Sabha elections, fielding Sanjay Nirupam from Mumbai North West.

The other 25 names on the list are from West Bengal, where Congress will go solo as alliance with the Left Front could not materialise, and include the state's Dum Dum, Kolkata Dakshin, Howrah, Hooghly, Birbhum, Bardhaman-Durgapur constituencies. 

On Monday, former Union minister Milind Deora replaced Nirupam as Mumbai Congress Committee chief.-IANS